Our Team

We are a multidisciplinary team with over 25 years of experience in nanoengineering, materials science, and software from leading institutions including UC San Diego, Purdue University, Florida State University and the United States Military Academy. Our team is driven to build the best performing and cost-effective battery solutions to cleanly store the world's 20,000 TWh/year energy needs.

Dr. Rajan Kumar

Chief Executive Officer


James Pope

Senior VP of Commercial Operations


Rashmi Atre

Associate Battery Engineer


Dr. Kevin Barry

Battery Engineer


Swapneel Kulkarni

Process Engineer


Ryan Heimlich

Process Engineer


Wes Conway.

Process Engineer


Thea Reid, Esq.

Legal & Logistics Manager


Our Partners

Ateios Systems has partnered with industry leaders to meet the growing demand for power. With our partners we look to accelerate innovation in the field of battery technology by providing access to the entire spectrum of R&D to commercialization.

Advisory Board

Dr. Todd Coleman

Professor of Bioengineering, Stanford

Sheila Nichols

3M Medical Materials Executive

Dr. Patrick Mercier

Professor of ECE, UCSD

Dr. Jeff Nelson

Energy Storage Director at ADA

Marc Langlois

Senior Manager at Cymer

Andy Pal

Director of Software at Quidel

Design Your Custom Battery Today

Use our interactive battery builder to find a solution to your power needs.